There’s a nagging tap in the back of my head.

There’s a little girl with sharp claws, scratching at the back of my mind.

She rips and spreads my consciousness,

Constantly there with a never ending thirst for my blood.

All I do is listen to the cuts

Wait patiently, she might leave.

A lie I tell myself every morning

There’s a nagging tap in the back of my head,

Knocking at the door of my sanity,

But no one’s there to open.

A welcome guest to no where,

A visitor in the desert,

Circling the sky of my peace, waiting to feed on the dead flesh of my vigilance

Knock. Knock. Knock.

Tap. Tap. Tap.

Who’s there?

Leave a Reply

